Entering Toddlerland

Today was a particularly productive day. Grocery shopping, plus prepping two meals in marinade and making dinner! (Thank you emeals.com!)
A new woven wrap arrived today and I used it to carry Seedling as I cooked. Check I out! (Don’t mind her post nap bed head lol)

20140106-193244.jpg
Then after she ate dinner (she was SUCH a fan of the pork chops!) I offered her a piece of her leftover cake and she finally ate it!!!

20140106-193508.jpg
But the sweetest thing was our post-dinner play. I was really struck by how much for of a “kid” she is! Interacting with me, initiating little things like peek-a-boo, putting similar toys in a bin together, sitting down with me for a story.

I remember when Seedling was born, and I was so scared of the toddler stage. I found them endlessly annoying irritating, although I thinking can chalk a lot of that up to pregnancy hormones I did indeed have some very real fears. But now that I’m here, entering into Toddlerland, and I’m loving it.

I’m so excited to watch her interests and preferences come out. I can’t wait until she can start doing hobbies! Will she love horseback riding or dance or reading or art or music or Krav Maga or soccer or chess?

One response to this post.

  1. They grow too fast! Love the wrap.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

