Waterworks

This morning I nursed Seedling, changed her, and settled her in her swing so I could take a shower.  I hurried to the bathroom and jumped on in.  Shampoo, face wash, conditioner, leave the conditioner while I start shaving.  Suddenly the sounds of Seedling crying come wafting through the sounds of the shower head, so I hurriedly rinse off, jump out of the shower and dry myself off as I run to my babe.  I notice my hair feels a little slippery, and shrug it off that I must not have rinsed all the conditioner out.  A nap, a visit to a mom’s playgroup and we are back home and I’m *trying* to brush out my hair when I realize I never rinsed the conditioner out.  At all.  

So I sheepishly hang my head over the tub and rinse it out.  

Ah, the glamorous life of being a mom.  I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world 🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. Ha! I almost did this one day last week!

    Reply

  2. Ha ha ha ha. Think of it as deep conditioning mommy style 😆

    Reply

    • This is what I was going to say. I leave conditioner on my hair every so often and leave it wrapped in a towel for an hour or so when its feeling dryer than ever. See, even in the throes of mummyness, you’re still managing good self-maintenance

      Reply

      • It’s true… my hair has been SUPER soft every since. But see, it wasn’t wrapped up in a towel… I dried it and went out to a mommy/baby playdate! That’s what cracks me up 🙂

      • I think the towel-thing just keeps it wet longer, dunno how much that affects absorption of conditioner. I get what you said, you just did the level in-between deep and normal conditioning.

  3. mum life!

    Reply

    • So true. It’s funny… I think about my life “before” and “after”.. there’s no good way to sum it up. It’s just all these little things that make my life so incredibly, and totally, different.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

