My Morning View

There are lots of reasons I love that we co-sleep.  But the number one?  Waking up with my daughter, and watching her wake up.  Take a peek at what I mean:

So peaceful when she is asleep.

 IMG_1839

She starts with some adorable streeeeetching…

IMG_1840 IMG_1841 IMG_1842 

 

Then she will s-l-o-w-l-y crack her lids open…

 

IMG_1845 IMG_1846

Followed by looking at me as if to say “Who the heck are you, where am I, and how did I wind up here?!” (AKA – waking up in Vegas)

 

IMG_1848 IMG_1851

“Hmm… wait… maybe it’s coming back to me now…”

IMG_1852 IMG_1853 IMG_1855

Then the recognition starts…

IMG_1856

 

The sleep haze is lifting…

 

IMG_1857

“Oh YEAH!!!! You’re my mommy!  Hi mommy!!!”

IMG_1858

Come on, is that not THE. BEST. way to start your day???  *Heart. Melt.*

5 responses to this post.

  1. Aw. Love this! Yes, the perfect way to start your day!

    Reply

  2. Best doesn’t say it well enough. It’s the most bestest way . And that smile in the last picture too adorable

    Reply

  3. Posted by pamiejane on April 16, 2013 at 6:20 am

    awww, that is gorgeous! So cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

