Getting Back in the Game

I’ve been trying to put together some posts with pictures, but this new layout to WordPress is kicking my ass, especially as I just do NOT have hours and hours to devote to blogging with a baby.  

Tomorrow is my last day of work.  At a job I have really loved.  It’s all very bittersweet…  I am looking forward to more time with Seedling.  More time to go to church services (we are in the middle of lent, services basically every day!).  More time to enjoy the spring… summer.. More time with my mommy friends.  And my non-mommy friends.  More time to take care of the house… so much laundry and dishes and vacuuming – it’s unending!  

So many thoughts… I’m going to try and post more frequently.  And hopefully figure these picture shenanigans out.  Seedling is 13 and a half weeks…. went in for her vaccines and she’s 12lbs 2oz!  Wearing 6 months clothes.  Growing and changing.  Smilling, little giggles bubbling up with her adorable coos.  Reaching and grabbing things.  On the verge of figuring out sitting up.  She lights up when I play 90’s country music and cries hysterically in the car.

And at this moment is getting tired of playing by herself and would like me to come over.  And who am I to refuse her adorableness?  🙂

Leave a Reply

