Pump-a-palooza

Quick update while pumping at work:

Everyone was SOOOO excited to see me today, I can’t imagine a more welcome back! As long as I kept my mind on work, it really wasn’t *that* bad to be away from Seedling.

Once Seedling fell asleep (about 3:15 am) and I crawled into bed (about 3:45am) we all slept until I was woken up by my boobs around 10. I don’t know if we are dealing with true colic, or a baby who is used to me as 99% caretaker, who has to adjust to her daddy and grandma filling in, just as much as I’m adjusting to not being there? Probably a bit of both.

Soooo tired. But the day has actually been pretty good.

Worried about what the night will bring… 😦

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’m glad your coworkers welcomed you back so nicely!! That’s fun to feel missed. 🙂

    I’m guessing it isnt colic – Stella cried a LOT around 4-8 weeks, but then I spent some time with a girlfriend who had a true colicky baby, and holy hell….I’m talking 3+ hrs EVERY SINGLE DAY of inconsolable screaming. That’s colic.

    Praying it’s just a stage, and that Seedling and everyone else get into their new routine without too much trouble!

    Reply

    • and that’s 3+ SOLID hours – not added up to 3hrs. I think that’s the definition of Colic maybe?

      Reply

      • You’re right, I’m sure it’s not colic, although we e started calling them “the midnight fussies”. However TWICE this week she has gone to sleep early, getting us in bed at midnight and 10:45! So I’m going this is the typical decline of fussiness at 7 weeks… I did get “The Happiest Baby on the Block” I’ve been slowly reading it. Thank you for insisting I get it!

  2. Oh my. I’ve been out of the loop lately… getting a new blog set up and all (this is really Coco by the way)… I’m sorry to hear about all the struggles. I can’t imagine how hard this is on all of you. I am very glad to hear that your co-workers are being fabulous. But sorry for the little baby girl and sorry for you to be going through all this. I don’t have any good advice, just *hugs*… and advice from Nemo… “just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming…”

    Reply

    • Hey! I’m always out if the loop these days, especially with returning to work… I just can’t really read blogs like I once did! But I will pop over and check out your new space!

      Every day has it s great moments and upsetting moments… I do my best to focus on all the things I have to be great foul for!

      And I ❤ Nemo 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

