The Day My Life Changed

I promise a longer, more detailed post very soon, but it’s almost 9pm here and it’s been a very long 2 days! It wasn’t the “dream birth”, but I had the most amazing team supporting me and I have no regrets. Although technically her “due date” was 12/30/12, Seedling was born beautiful and healthy today, 12/29/12 at 2:18pm PST, 8 pounds 2 ounces, 20.5 inches long. It is so amazing, surreal and emotional… Here are two pictures of Seedling as she is snoozing next to me in our hospital room. I cannot express the love I have for this delightful brand new person!

20121229-210743.jpg

20121229-210812.jpg

14 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations! She’s beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Yael on December 29, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    Congratulations! Looking forward to reading the full birth story.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Babycrazykiwi on December 30, 2012 at 1:22 am

    Congrats!!! I’ve been checking constantly since your last post to see how things were! Exciting xxx

    Reply

  4. Awwwwwww! I love her! Congratulations K!

    Reply

  5. Congratulations! Can’t wait to hear more about her arrival. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    Reply

  7. She shares a birthday with my husband and almost the exact same stats as Stella. πŸ™‚ CONGRATS Momma!! So glad she’s here and healthy. Can’t wait to hear about your whole experience!

    Reply

  8. She is so beautiful!!! Congratulations! I’m so happy for you!!! Can’t wait to hear the whole story! For now, just snuggle her up and enjoy!!! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. She’s beautiful! Congrats. Enjoy your amazing daughter!

    Reply

  10. Congratulations! She is perfect πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Congratulation! I’m so glad to hear she is here safe and healthy.

    Reply

  12. Congratulations! She is beautiful.

    Reply

  13. Aw congradulations!! She is so cute!

    Reply

  14. She’s absolutely lovely! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

