We Interrupt your regularly Scheduled Programming for This Report:

I think I have literally been up to pee every half hour this evening since going to bed, and I am pretty sure I just passed my mucus plug (thank you google images for having something to compare that thumb-tip-sized glob to) no pink or red to it, perfectly clear.

According to more Doctor Google/http://www.americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/mucusplug.html “Labor could be hours, days, or even weeks away…” But I’m still feeling like this is a big deal. Coupled with the sporadic Braxton Hicks I have been able to feel today (similar to a subtle period cramps, achy in quality) I’m guessing we won’t actually make it to January as I have so very long predicted/hoped.

Oh Seedling, please wait until after Wednesday. Hubster’s back is out (as in, can barely walk, cannot bend over, and would be of very little physical help in labor) and he couldn’t see his Chiropractor until Wednesday… We missed church today because of it and have already decided he will not be joining me at my parents homes tomorrow because he is in just too much pain.

Ok. I need to get some sleep!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Merry Christmas. Hope Hubster is better in time for the birth. So sorry. Wish him speedy recovery.

    Have a lovely Christmas

    Ps: To add to your amazement about a summery Christmas we had a bbq for christmas and some swimming while at it πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Well… if unlike me, you won’t be posting FROM the hospital, and IF the labour starts soon – I wish you the easiest labour ever, and the healthiest, prettiest baby ever!

    Do you celebrate Christmas today? Probably not? Anyway – Merry Christmas πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Ooooooh! I hope baby waits until it’s easier… so hubby can help you through all of it! Mucous plug makes you nervous, but bloody show is when you should freak. LOL. Let us know if you’re now holding your baby in your belly, or in your arms!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

