Why I work

There are a lot of reasons I’m working while pregnant, and plan to return to work after my delivery. But why do I work where I work? Because if the awesome people I work with.

Case in point:

I went to ask the office manager a question about a client account. Before answering my question she gets a big glowing smile on her face and says “Your baby is beautiful. She’s going to look Just Like You.”

I have to admit I was a little flabbergasted, but she said she thought every mom should hear those things, and I have to admit, nobody has said anything quite that direct to me. It totally made my day 🙂

So even as I stress about working and not having enough time, I also really love my job.

I’m an oxymoron, what can I say? 😛

Leave a Reply

