Wordless Wednesday – Halloween at 31.5 weeks pregnant!

20121031-120000.jpg

20121031-120028.jpg

20121031-120051.jpg

(Yes – I knitted the arm warmers!)

3 responses to this post.

  1. CUTE!!! Also, I need to learn how to knit. I crochet… barely… but knitting seems more solid and useful…

    Reply

    • Thank you *blush* I learned from a friend-of-a-friend when we all got together… but I have since learned that there are THOUSANDS of tutorials on youtube, so I would check that out (just look for “knit basics” or something. When I come across knitting instructions on a new pattern I don;t recognize, I go to youtube) Also, try to find a local yarn shop – NOT the big chain places. They may have cheaper prices, but the quality is poor, and the customer service is terrible. Little yarn places are local businesses (yay supporting mom and pop places), they tend to have lots of classes if you prefer to learn with a person, and if you buy yarn from them and then get stuck in the middle of a project, they will usually help you figure out what you need to do at no cost. I did some crochet when I was in high school (crochet does tend to go a lot fast than knitting) but I like the polished look of knitted projects, personally.

      Reply

  2. The orange blush is a nice touch. 🙂 Happy Halloween!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

