Just a quick po…

Just a quick post:

My dear, sweet nephew (my brother’s son) has been admitted to the hospital yesterday for a MRSA infection.  When he was admitted his temperature was 104.7.  It started as just a diaper rash.  The update I got was that he has been given IV antibiotics, so his temperature is now ranging from normal to 102.  He may have to undergo surgery to remove the infected tissue.  He’s only 2 years old, and this has been several stressful several months for the family.  They had their second child, a girl, last fall. (Who they love and adore, but 2 kids in diapers is a lot of work!) Then this summer they have had to move across the country (my brother is an officer in the military) so that my brother could start some new  training.  That training takes up more time then a “normal job”.  They had just started the unpacking process in their new home about a week or two ago.  And now their little boy has been admitted to the hospital, and they can’t take their daughter with them due to infection risks, so have been having to find someone to watch her during the day.  It’s more than “a lot” on their shoulders.  I’ve notified our church’s prayer chain, and lit a candle for them, and said so many prayers, but if any of my readers out there would be willing to pray for them as well, it would mean a lot.  Even though the move made them closer, they are still much too far away for me to be of any real tangible help, but I know prayer works.  My pregnancy is plenty proof that miracles happen!  I’m so anxious for the next update, and dearly hope it brings good news!!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on July 13, 2012 at 12:15 am

    Oh I’m sorry to hear about your nephew! I really hope he gets well soon with as little issues as needed. If it doesn’t rain if pours sometimes. Thinking of you and your family.

    Reply

  2. Thinking about your family. What a scary and difficult time for you all. Hugs.

    Reply

  3. Thinking of you and your family. I hope they get good news soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

