These storm clouds don’t have a silver lining.

Yesterday, I inadvertently hurt two very wonderful people in my life.

One was a fellow blogger.  The other was my dear aunt.  The incidents were completely unrelated, but it was a heartbreaking way to begin the day.  I have sent private apologies to both of these two women, and done everything I can to make amends.

My post, that I wrote in a highly-emotionally-charged state, has been removed.  While my intentions were to encourage support for another blogger, my writing did not portray what I meant it to.

I overlooked the fact that I betrayed her trust and I seriously crossed a line.

My aunt had initiated a conversation about my pregnancy.  My attempts at explaining to my aunt some of our pregnancy/parenting plans was taken as a personal attack.  It was absolutely not meant to come across that way.

I have been literally sick to my stomach, nauseous all day as I have run the conversations over and over in my head, trying to decide on the best courses of action.  I am not a perfect person, I take full responsibility for my gross oversights. For my full-on FUCK-UPS.

My previous post had very few views, and by removing the post it will never be seen again.  I wish with all my might that I had never published it.

I wish I had not alienated my aunt.

I wish there was something more that I could do.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You know what, none of us are perfect. I am one of the few who saw your deleted post, and I do understand why your fellow blogger felt betrayed, since the post was based on a personal email conversation (though I admit, when I read it, I did NOT think about that at all). At the same point, I also understand why you wrote what you did, and from what place in your heart you wrote what you did. You obviously meant no harm. I hope she knows that too, and I’m pretty sure she does. It just hurts, and it’s hard. But that doesn’t make you a bad person.

    Reply

  2. Everybody makes mistakes. The important thing is how you deal with/learn from those mistakes. And I’m sure they both know, from your heartfelt apologies, that you meant no harm. Forgive yourself, as I’m sure they will both forgive you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

