Hellooooooo Second Trimester!!!

Today we are officially 12 weeks.  Depending on the website or school of though, we have officially transitioned into the second trimester.  And could not be more excited and grateful for this blessing!!!!

I should have done a “belly shot” at 4 or 5 weeks, back when I was 6 pounds lighter, and my uterus wasn’t filling my pelvis and pushing out my tummy… but can’t go back now.  So here I am, at 12 weeks.  The belly shot.  And I normally hide from photos, but I know we will want to document this.  So without further ado:

(Please be nice – stuff like this is really difficult for me, I know I’m pregnant but still have lots of self-conscious issues with my weight and body…)

Having weird aches around my “tailbone” area.  Who knew that would start being wonky already?

10 responses to this post.

  1. Look how cute you are! And I love your outfit. Perfect for showing off your little pregnant belly. 🙂

    Reply

    • Aw, thanks *major blush* It’s just a maternity tank from Old Navy and a stretchy skirt I got on sale from Express. I actually got the skirt about 6 months ago, and luv it, and I think it will be wearable for the pregnancy! But I had been agonizing over what outfit to pick for belly pictures, and figured this was a pretty comfy combo. 😀

      Reply

  2. I’m having pressure in my back near my tailbone, too… And what can only be described as stretching and pulling in my belly, which I assume is my uterus getting bigger… Oh, the joys but I’m loving every minute…

    Reply

    • Ooo, ya, I’ve had those “stretchy-crampy-uterus-twinges” too. It’s a nice confirmation that Baby is growing! I don’t mention the symptoms in complaint, just as a way of recording things. My first trimester was very “symptom free” – no morning sickness, very minor nausea, it was really disconcerting actually.

      Reply

  3. ahhhh, the winks and wonks of pregnancy… more to come 🙂
    you look awesome – so happy!

    Reply

    • Thank you! Admittedly a good amount of the belly is more “pudge” then “baby”, but I was able to help Hubster feel the uterus right above my pubic bone tonight, so that was really great!

      Reply

  4. Posted by babycrazykiwi on June 17, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    Beautiful and well done for making it this far!!!

    Reply

  5. That’s a lovely photo and you look really happy. Thanks for sharing 🙂 Congrats on making it to the second trimester.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

