Why is my baby all the way over there?!?

I know how you all love my dreams.

A few nights ago, I had a very vivid one where Hubster and I went into the 20 week ultrasound. Suddenly Suzy showed up and pointed to an enlarged shot our our baby’s genitalia and said “See, it’s a hamburger. It’s a girl!!!”

And then last night I had a dream I was at a reunion of sorts with a bunch of Hubster’s and my old college buddies. In my dream they were passing around my baby and I started to get a bit grumpy that she (yes, she) was being handed off all willy-Molly so I finally approached one of the gals and asked for her back, when she revealed that what she was holding was a baby doll, and said “Oh, your baby is over there!” and pointed way far away at the other end of the room (which was suddenly a very large ballroom sized room) and in my surprise and anger exclaimed “What is my baby doing all the way over there?!?!”

So there ya go. Make of it what you will. I don’t tend to put too much stock in dreams meaning anything (I also had a dream I was stuck in some fairy tale land and my mother was trying to kill me and my sister was trying to save me. In real life my mother lives me very much and I don’t have a sister) but it was all very vivid and interesting and I thought I would share 🙂

Leave a Reply

