My “momma to be” day

This morning, Hubster went to walk the dogs. He opened the door to a beautiful case of white roses. His first thought?
“wow, somebody got me flowers! … Oh, wait…”
My dear dad got up early, drove 45 minutes to our apartment, dropped off a bouquet and a card, and then drive home! And then at church several of the girls had gotten together and made corsages for all the moms of the church. And I got one!!! Several people wished me “happy momma to be day” which was a total warm fuzzy. The icing on the cake? We went to my moms and I made her jambalaya, (which turned out pretty tasty if I do say so myself) and I gave her her card… And she opened the picture frame with the copy of our ultrasound. At first she looked a little confused, and then she realized what she was looking at, she looked up and said “Really? You two…? So exciting!!!”. And then kept saying “How exciting!” at random intervals throughout the afternoon. It was very sweet.

We ended with watching Hot Fuzz. The incredibly irreverent, slightly gruesome British comedy spoofing police movies. Which was exactly the levity needed. 🙂

While I felt last year on Mothers Day that I was a mom, I just didn’t have my baby… Miscarried before I could meet him or her. But it was incredibly touching to have an acknowledgement this year for the little one growing in my tummy. And God Willing, it will come out at the proper time for one and all to meet 🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycazykiwi on May 14, 2012 at 12:14 am

    Aww what a lovely day you had!

    Reply

  2. enjoy! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Glad it was a good day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

