My brain took crazy pills

I had THE weirdest dream last night.

In my dream I could feel the baby, as if it was just under the skin of my stomach, and it was at the top of my stomach, as in between my boobs and my belly button. And it would change sizes, sometimes as big as my hand, sometimes bigger, and the other times I wouldn’t be able to feel it at all.

Also, in my dream I was somehow spending all my free time just hanging out at my old job (although the building in my dream looks nothing like the actual building). I was like some desperate loser basically come back with my tail between my legs doing my old job for free (but trying to be casual about, hoping my boss wouldn’t notice). Two dogs ended up having lymphoma, and the dream ended with us tearfully sending one dog (along with a sample of its blood kept safe in a springform cheesecake pan????) on a rocket ship to mars.

Well… That was interesting. And the insane pregnancy dreams begin!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my. Dreams are so fascinating. I secretly hope you keep having these wackadoo dreams and posting about them, purely for my entertainment!

    Reply

    • I’ve always had pretty weird, vivid dreams. Something Hubster used to say is “If your dreams are this weird now, what are they going to be like when you are pregnant?!”

      I look forward to more craziness to share with one and all 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

