Oh what a day!

I had a terrible nightmare last night that my boss came up to me and said “I’m sorry, you’ve made too many mistakes, you’re fired!”. I woke up freaked out because it felt so real. Great way to begin the day, eh? But I get to work and my supervisor calls the back line (I hear she “want to talk” and immediately my pulse starts racing!) but she was just calling because she felt she “needed to reach out” to me, she knows I worry, she knows we need to do more training, but she’s been getting lots of good feedback from important co-workers, and I need to stop “waiting for the other shoe to drop.”

It was really the BEST way to start my day, and my week. Especially since it seemed so outbid the blue! *big, deep, relaxing contented sigh*

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, good. It’s always nice to get complimented for the work you do!

    Reply

  2. Posted by DandelionBreeze... previously NYMum on April 9, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    Hi… so sorry that I’m behind on commenting on your blog… sounds like you’ve been through so much… so sorry to hear. I’m public again, so will be easier to find/follow now. Thinking of you xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

