I know I promised to be more optimistic…

…but I just got the news that one of Hubster’s cousins had a baby girl today. And I just feel blue. I’m frustrated I’m STILL waiting for insurance and everything to line up. I’m tired of waiting on other people, I’ve done what I can on my end, and it’s out of my hands.

In a place of self improvement though, I’m not going to sob or drown my sorrows in wine or chocolate. I’m going to take a shower, get everything ready for work tomorrow, say evening prayers and go to bed.

See? Progress!

And finally:
To all my Jewish friends, I hope you had a great Passover.
To all my Western-Tradition friends, happy Easter.
To all my Eastern Orthodox friends, happy Palm Sunday, I am very much looking forward to Holy Week!

And to everybody else, I hope you had a Happy Bunny Day! 😉

3 responses to this post.

  1. well that rather bites that you had to hear about someone else having a baby. I wish we could all live in bubbles of bliss until each of us gets a baby.

    Reply

    • I think the real crux is that with them welcoming home a baby, that basically leaves us as the last married couple in our families who doesn’t have kids. I will say that it was easier to be happier for them since they have had a history or miscarriages, so it’s nice to see them triumph! It was just a sudden realization of “oh wow… We are officially the last couple without kids… And that just kinda sucks.”. Thankfully the day is a sunny, beautiful spring day and I’ve got a Starbucks, so the painful part feels like it’s behind me. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Posted by babycrazykiwi on April 10, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Hugs my girl – I know how it feels xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

