Randoms with Jewel

Spontaneously, yesterday I met up with Jewel.  Mostly because it had been WAY to long since we had last hung out.  That said, we spent most of the day moving her friend T into his new apartment.  But he’s a nice guy, so it wasn’t too bad.  Jewel showed me the following photo as we were packing things to and fro, that had nothing to do with moving, but was funny so I had to share:

In our relationship, Jewel would be the one in the green shirt, and I would be the one in the brown shirt.

Then after moving, we went out and did a bit o’ beer tasting.  Then happily buzzed we went and saw the midnight showing of the new Sherl.ock Ho.lmes movie.

And the awesomeness of all of that was topped by the fact that I didn’t pay for anything!  T paid for the beers (some of which were crazy expensive!) and the pizza we had with said beers, and Jewel covered the movie.

For the beer lovers out there, we shared:

Firestone Brewery’s Fifteen (AH-MAY-ZING!!!),

Silver City Brewery’s Ridgetop Red,

Aspall’s Dry Premier Cru,

and finished off with Oakshire Brewery’s Hellshire.

I personally loved the Fifteen and Hellshire, both very dark, both barrel-aged… both very expensive and I’m glad I didn’t have to pay the bill!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on December 16, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    MMMM beer tasting. You are a girl after my own heart I tells ya. Sounds like a lovely day with your friend.

    Reply

  2. Love the cartoon. Oh my! BEER! I haven’t had a beer in a few years. All this TTC has cut alcohol out of my food choices.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

