Too much of a good thing?

The first day of my last period was October 19th.

I’m on day 18.

Uuuugggh.

Why do I care? Because I have some baggies if noxious smelling Chinese herbs, but I have very exact specifications to begin them at the start of my NEXT cycle. Certain bags are for days 5-8 “follicular blend”, then days 9-10 “ovulation blend”.

And as gross as these things smell I’m rather impatient to take them. The whole “doing something” is really exciting!

I think there are too many exciting things happening.

I’m all wiggly and impatient!!!

New job, new scrubs, acupuncture, weird herbs, continued weight loss (although it’s slowing down a bit… I take that to mean I really need to add in some exercise.). The weather has been great, I’m getting some great time with Hubster and the dogs (we went down to the beach at Point Defiance today, it was crisp yet sunny, perfect “fresh air” outing) and I even got some laundry done!

I hope you all find yourself in similar places of positivity!!!

I have my first day at work Monday morning… I’ll post some pictures of me in my new scrubs as long as I can convince Hubster to take the pictures 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on November 5, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Exciting about work Monday wishing you all the luck in the world!
    Thanks for your comment on my post today.
    In answer to the question about testing to date. In Feb I had the usual day 3 and day 21 testing done both came back fine, however I also consulted a natural hormone therapist (NHT) and found that actually things weren’t as fine as I was led to believe and started on progesterone treatment (which helped a whole lot!) once that was sorted my oestrogen was tested and was low so started treating that except the next test showed it was lower than before so upped the anti on that. Due for my next round of testing next cycle. As for the boy I haven’t pushed getting him tested because the NHT told me to not worry just yet and prescribed him a raft of vitamins. The last appt I had with her I asked about testing him and she has tests she can do but he needs to be on board and I can’t order the test for him. Also at this point I went to the doctor again who did a blood test on me, which I was to hear if they weren’t good which I haven’t so guess they’re ok and she basically said he needs to get tested before we can move forward. So pretty much I just need to stop being soft and push him to get tested! We live 2hrs from any lab hence why this is such a mission but I’ve since discovered a lab which is open Saturday mornings so am planning on doing an overnight trip, get the sample done and get on with our lives!
    So yep sorry it was a bit long winded but that’s us. Just got to suck it up and get on with it!

    Reply

    • Thank you so much for the well wishes, and for the explanation! Never worry about long comments, I ❤ them 🙂

      I did remember you were trying the progesterone cream, but it helps to have it all laid out like that. Hopefully you can get into this Saturday lab ASAP and get some answers!

      Reply

  2. Really, really happy for you that you got the new job!

    Reply

  3. Wow… so many great things! Congrats on the new job… that’s awesome! Hope the rest of this cycle goes by quickly for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

