Bliss

IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!IGOTTHEJOB!!!

I GOT THE JOB!!!

I got the job, I got the job, I, I, I got the job!!! *To the tune of Eliot Reed… along with the bad white-girl dancing 🙂  *

The working interview went splendidly!  It’s such a great, positive atmosphere, everyone laughing and joking.  You can tell that the people really love their jobs, and love working together as a team.  The doctors are willing to lend a hand, even on “menial” tasks that are usually below “important doctorly duties”.  They want me to be a surgery technician (Have I ever mentioned I love surgery?!?!).  I feel like there is so much opportunity to grow, which is really exciting 🙂

Then I finally got around to getting my Washington drivers license (oooo…. aaaahhhh….) followed by celebratory purchase of a new set of scrubs and then my very first acupuncture appointment (soooooOOOOooo relaxing… although I got sent home with a bunch of stinky stanky herbs I’m supposed to drink… Yuck.  But maybe it’s one of those things where the grose-er it is, the more effective it is?)

Then an evening of relaxing with Hubster and my final official “nanny” shift.

Hm…. I think the only way to top this day is if I added a bubble bath….

*wanders away toward the bathroom*

13 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my goodness, such great news!!! Congrats! Much great news in the blogosphere tonight! So what’s the plan with your old job, up and leave or 2 weeks notice? Can’t wait to hear more, hope your celebration wass great!!

    Reply

    • Sorry I didn’t explain that :/
      After A LOT of thought, I called and gave my notice effective immediately.
      1-between the panic attacks and hair loss due to stress, I felt putting myself through more intense-stress-situation was unwise for my health.
      2-I am convinced that the head vet would make my final 2 weeks as miserable as possible. I have seen how he treats/talks about other girls that have quit. It is impossible to leave there with a good recommendation, so why try?
      3- I’ve been there for all of a month. This job won’t be included in my resume, should I be looking for other employment in the future. Also, I gave spent 4 weeks there, why take half the time I have spent there (2 weeks) and add it to my collective stress, for a total of 6 weeks. Percentage wise that’s like being at a job for 6 months, and then sticking it out for another 3 months just in an attempt to make a third party happy, make yourself miserable, and ultimately be unable to make said 3rd party happy?

      Sadly one coworker who I had thought was a friend has taken my notice to leave very personally 😦 even though it gas nothing to do with her. Perhaps in a few days she will have calmed down? I know that at the end if the day, I made the best decision for my health and well being, and I just have to accept the consequences.

      Reply

  2. Wow, a few days ago life was just miserable all around.

    Fortune turns on a dime don’t it? YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loan you my Ood boogy gifs from my blog should you choose to use them!

    Reply

  3. Awesomeness!! Congratulation, must be such a relief =)

    Reply

  4. Congratulations! I can’t wait to hear about your first day on the new job! (I think you made the right choice by not giving 2 weeks notice…)

    Reply

    • Thanks Tanya, I appreciate you saying that… some people have not been completely kind about my lack of “2 week notice” 😦
      My first day is Monday, I’ll definitely at LEAST post a picture of me in my new scrubs!

      Reply

  5. Congratulations! This is what we call turning a corner 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by babycrazykiwi on November 5, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Congratulations!!! Life is on the up I’m so happy for you xx

    Reply

  7. Woo HOO! Yay! Dances with you. I’m so very happy for you that you got the job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

