Survey Says

THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!THEINTERVIEWWASAWESOME!!!

The Interview Was AWESOME!!!!!

Last night I found myself doubting that this interview would go well, wondering if I was just imagining that the “grass was greener”, that maybe I shouldn’t waste my time and just accept where I’m at currently.  I felt like I was finally fitting in at my current clinic, and I was just being unrealistic… thank goodness I got my butt out of bed and went today!!!

I totally clicked with the office manager. Usually clinics are run by a head doctor, with a God complex who is painfully aware of costs, and what works best for the clinic.  THIS clinic is run by a manager who has a degree as an animal behaviorist, who clearly stated that the patients are the top priority, and that all the veterinarians, technicians, receptionists and kennel staff are on equal footing.  It’s like heaven on a stick, except in the form of a job!  They offer GREAT benefits, have fabulous high standards of care, and offer a lot of continuing education opportunities!  I go in Friday morning for my “working interview”, although she stated she really hates working interview because 1) it’s slave labor (working interviews are hours you work but don’t get paid) and also 2) because she wouldn’t want to anyone on the job who hasn’t been trained their way.  So it’s really more like a few hours of “shadowing”, allowing me to get to know the other employees and see if we all get along.  Because she said that they would actually train me if I get hired, so that (wonders of wonders) I would actually do things the correct way.  What a concept!

I can’t even find the right words to express how totally and completely blown away I was by the interview, and by how warm and welcoming the staff was.

If I don’t get this job, I am going to be so SO … saaaaad 😦

Of course if I dooooooooooooo get it, I’m all colors of stressed out over how to handle leaving my current job.  If I give them some kind of “two weeks notice”, I’m sure they will make those two weeks a living hell.  But if I just quit, I would feel incredibly guilty that I would totally screw over the other technicians, one of whom I feel could be a really good friend… ugh, cross that bridge when I get there….

Can I just say after confirming that there are in fact decent clinics out there… I really, really don’t want to go into work tonight.  I’m exhausted, have a headache, and can’t imagine one more night of being treated like an idiot.

Damn being a responsible person.  😦

5 responses to this post.

  1. This is so exciting! If they do make you an offer and you take it, it would be best if you “do the right thing” by giving two weeks notice. You don’t have to tell them *when* you applied for the new job… you can just say they extended an offer that would be a better fit for your current situation (benefits, hours whatever).

    Reply

  2. This is SUCH great news!!! I hope the shadowing is just as great and that they offer you the job!

    Reply

  3. I’m really glad you went for that interview. Sounds so much better! Fingers crossed!!

    Reply

  4. Yay! sounds awesome, I hope it all works out perfectly for you

    Reply

  5. I really hope that you get this new job. Keep me posted on how it goes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

