Wired

IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!IHAVEANINTERVIEW!!!

I HAVE AN INTERVIEW!!!!!

Tomorrow at 1. I’m so excited at the idea of getting out of my current situation I cried a little. (is that sad or what?) it’s for a mixed practice kind of near my friend Polly.

All your hopes and prayers are appreciated. As much as I need to get out of my current job situation, I’m really hoping the next one is a good fit, you know? I’m not interested in any “out of the pot, into the fire” type situations here.

Which means as excited as I am, I’m also terrified.

And now to try and get back to sleep. After working a 12 hour shift, followed by taking my mom to the airport, I got home about 5am, and I really need to rest up before my shift tonight.

How the crap am I supposed to sleep now that I’m all wired?!?!

I HAVE AN INTERVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16 responses to this post.

  1. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you!! Any chance they offer benefits?? Either way, I hope it’s a great place and that they have AWESOME supervisors and that they hire you! Rest up, thinking good thoughts for you! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • I can’t tell what benefits they do or don’t offer based off the original job listing. It’s a multi-doctor practice though so it bodes well that they most likely do offer something.
      But really what I’m hoping for is a place where I fit in, where I feel like we are doing good medicine. We shall see!

      Reply

  2. Posted by babycrazykiwi on October 31, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    YAY YAY YAY YAY!!! Congratulations!!! AND good luck!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tanya on October 31, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    Praying the interview goes well, you fit in well with the staff, and most of all, that they give you the position! πŸ™‚ I’ll be stalking your blog for updates! πŸ™‚

    Tanya
    http://tanyaslifejourney.wordpress.com
    (my blog is currently shut down while I make some changes…hope to have it back up by the end of the week…)

    Reply

    • Stalk away, lol!
      Thanks for the heads up about your blog. I usually get around to catching up with everyone on my days off, but I would have been really confused come Wednesday when I pull up my blogroll and it wouldn’t work!

      Reply

  4. Just remember – as much as they are interviewing you, YOU are interviewing THEM too. Go in with some careful questions about management style and “office culture” and the like to get an idea of THEM without actually asking, “Are you going to be an ass if I make a small mistake?”

    And GOOD LUCK!!!

    Reply

    • Exactly, I’ll try to come up with a real good set of questions, and maybe even print them out and bring them with me. I think the best way to handle some of those “are you guys going to be mean to me?” questions, is to ask some specific questions on how they train new employees. Some places don’;t have formal “orientation”, they just throw you in and train-on-the-go. It’s common, but in my opinion it isn’t ideal because it’s too easy to forget to mention something, and then be upset when I don’t do it the “right” way.

      Reply

  5. I’m sorry, I think I missed that. What are you doing tomorrow?

    Reply

  6. hoping this goes great for you, is a great fit and your next post says YOUGOTANOFFER a bunch of times πŸ˜‰ ! (and some benefits!!)

    Reply

  7. So very happy for you. Good Luck! I really hope this job possibility is a better environment.

    Reply

  8. I’m thinking good thoughts! I hope the interview goes really well!!

    Reply

  9. Whoop Whoop. All the best for tomorrow, go charm them!

    Reply

  10. Yay!! Good luck, this is great news =)

    Reply

  11. Praying that it went well. And that you were able to sleep…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

