Can’t plan for everything.

Yesterday I woke to the news that my dad had been admitted to the ER, and was going to have an emergency appendectomy. Thankfully the surgery was successful, the appendix hadn’t burst, and I was able to see him for a bit last night.

While I did still visit a bit with Polly in the afternoon, the knowledge that my dad was in surgery really blew the whole plan of me “relaxing” that day 😦

I’m heading into work in about an hour, after having a late lunch with my mom. (she is currently prepping for a Halloween party tonight.) but just wanted to let y’all know that.

Also, I did a bit if google-research and found a reputable looking acupuncture/Chinese herb place in my area that actually specializes in assisting with infertility. I have my initial consultation with them next Friday! Hubster and I did have a chat about the whole babies thing and it basically boils down to him just wanting to wait until we have some kind of insurance or health benefits. My job doesn’t offer anything like that but he is pretty hopeful that he will be landing a regular job soon (he has some promising leads/contacts) and that job will likely offer some kind of health benefits, so then we would be fine to move forward with baby-ness.

We also had a chat about how much my job is wearing me out, and that while it would be best if I can keep it until I find something else, he wouldn’t be angry with me if I ended up quitting if my boss acts like an ass again. Which is really comforting to know.

Here’s hoping my boss is in a good mood tonight, and it’s a reasonably “normal” shift!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on October 29, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Sorry to hear your dad hasn’t been well but glad he’s on the mend. Yay for the acupuncture! I’m crossing everything that hubs gets a regular job with benefits soon then you can make babies to your hearts content!!! Good luck at work 🙂

    Reply

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your Dad, but for the most part this post is pretty good news! Your Dad’s surgery was successful and he’ll be feeling better soon, your hubby is supportive and understanding about your job situation and as soon as he’s got a job, it’s back to baby making business. I hope work isn’t painful tonight and that things keep looking up 🙂

    Reply

  3. Glad to hear that your Dad got surgery in time. Hope he has a speedy recovery.

    Sorry that you didn’t get much time to relax before you had to head back to work.

    Maybe your husband will soon have a great job with benefits.

    Any chance of your boss getting fired or transferred?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

