Disillusionment

Thank you all for the congratulations!  It means a lot to me 🙂

Last night was such a rough shift.  I can’t go into a lot of details, but I have a certain level of care that I believe we should give, or at least strive for.  I know that the “gold standard” isn’t realistic at all times, but last night some decisions were made that was just bad medicine, and made me realize that as much I really enjoy certain co-workers, I can’t stay at this clinic.  Not if I want to be able to sleep at night.

I just want to find some place that I can be at or years and years… I hate job hunting.  I hate being the new person trying to learn the ropes and prove to everyone that I know what I’m doing.

The prospect of job hunting is exhausting.  Although it could be because I got very little crappy sleep last night. I’m beyond tired and grumpy and not looking forward to me shift later tonight.

I realized it’s been a while since I did a happy.  So here’s mine for today.  This morning I got on the scale and it read 233.0lbs.  17lbs down from my heaviest! YYYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I’m making better food choices on a regular basis.  Exercise is still a bit spotty, I make time as I can.  yesterday we took the dogs to the park and just walked them around.  I had hoped to get in the pool today, hell I had hoped to make it to Church, but not even falling asleep until 5am just set the whole day off.  I’m going to go and walk the dogs here when I’m done typing, just get some fresh air and whatnot.

Day 40 of 100 Days of Happiness.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I too struggle with the weight loss issue. I’ve now lost 22 pounds since 3 August. I had to with this IVF cycle. For me its just following a really low sodium diet.

    Love your blog. I’m glad that Alex suggested that I read you.

    Reply

    • Im so glad you found me 🙂 I’m having technical difficulties following your link back to your blog? Let me know the current URL if you want to.

      The weight thing… Sometimes I wish my first fertility doctor HAD told me to lose weight, maybe I would have 2 years ago and walked away with different results? It’s hard to say… I know I certainly am feeling better, and am looking forward to when I can really see a difference in my clothes 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

