I’m pretty much a rock star

Got to the working interview last night. It went pretty well, I got along great with the other technicians/assistants. The veterinarian is a tad long winded, set in his ways, is super particular about how things get don’t… But compared to my last vet he seems less in-your-face-intense.

And I got offered the position!

I’m really hopeful it will be a good fit for everyone. I love the fact that it’s always something new (emergency clinic!) and since I am the complete opposite of a “morning person” the shift of 6pm-1am is perfect.

Plus I figure when we are ready to start TTC/IF treatments again I won’t have to worry about getting out of work! I was a little concerned when I learned one of the assistants had put in her two week notice because she found out she was pregnant, citing the stress of the job would be bad for her pregnancy, but I kind of think she would have put in her notice regardless… I guess I will cross that bridge when/if I ever get there.

The main fact is that I have a job. In my field. In a shitty economy. I’m gonna give it all I’ve got!!! (And yes, I said that last line in a Scottish accent. Anyone get it? Ah well, at least I make myself laugh)

9 responses to this post.

  1. Whohoo!! Congrats! That is AWESOME news!

    Reply

  2. YAAAAY!
    I knew you’ll get it! Hurray! So does your working interview count as your first day?

    Reply

  3. Posted by babycrazykiwi on September 28, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    Whoop whoop congrats girl!!! Perfect job for the non morning type. I admire you as I wouldn’t have a show in heck of dealing those times.

    Reply

  4. Congratulations! When do you start?

    Reply

  5. well done! Good for you 🙂

    Reply

  6. Perfect! Well done =)

    Reply

  7. YAYYYYY! Congrats, hon, thats awesome news

    Reply

  8. Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

