We all need a little TMI in our lives…

So I feel I should give a little background to last nights post. I apologize if this all a lot of too much info, but I have to share with someone!

Basically all afternoon was spent on the Center for Di.sease Control’s website, reading up on all the research and statistics about STDs and safe sex.

Then in the evening we went and decided to “just be prepared”, and upon visiting the local adult store (where they had a whole table of individual condoms, as well as a special of “buy 12 get 6 free”,) and we got a few other fun items, got home and decided to go for it. One thing our counselor had told me in my last session was “if something sounds like fun, go for it. You can always change your mind if you try it and it doesn’t feel right, but you don’t want to miss out on the possibility of progress” (or something like that, I’m paraphrasing here).

Needless to say, by the time we had finished our second round, we were both convinced it was the best sex we’ve ever had in our marriage (well, in our lives really).

I have to say, I am surprised to announce that the condoms actually ROCK. With all the lube, there was none of the uncomfortable friction issues I’ve had in the past.

I’m still all after-glow-y, which after all the emotions and stress of the last month is a super-fabulous place to be 🙂

I decided to treat myself to a pedicure this afternoon so I’m writing this via my iPhone. My feet have gotten super ugly and callused, so now they will get all pretty again! Yay! The sprinkles-with-a-cherry-on-top of my sundae.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on September 21, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Tehehe nothing like something a little different to spice up the old bedroom routine!!

    Reply

  2. I couldn’t tell you the last time I had great sex. *sigh* I think I need to take some advice from you on this and try something new!

    Reply

  3. Ya pass some of that “best sex ever” our ways. We could all use some.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

