Clearing the Air

So I did get a call from my SIL today.  Turns out it was a rather big misunderstanding, all thanks goes to my mother for that.

A’s friends threw her the shower.  It was all of 8 people, all friends from Louisiana.  She didn’t invite anyone from out of a 4 mile radius.  My mother’s implication that she had been invited was completely inaccurate, A simply mentioned in passing that her friends were throwing her the shower.  My mother telling me that the reason I wasn’t invited was probably either because of my finances or because of my infertility were absolutely unfounded, and rather belittling of my lifestyle.  And the skype sessions? This is a new phenomenon, my mom has skyped with them twice in the last month or so, and this is all the skyping she has ever done with them.  Part of it is that my mom never tried to skype with them before, but the other thing is my nephew is 22 months old, and shockingly has a hard time sitting still in front of a computer that doesn’t have a dancing El.mo on it.

Anyway, A was pretty peeved with the whole situation, and my mom in particular.  I did tell her that I had assumed she was trying to be sensitive about my infertility struggles, but that I don’t want her walking on eggshells around me, and she assured me she would never intentionally leave me out of something because of our infertility.  It is of course up to me to accept or decline any invitations, and I appreciate that.

On the upside, Hubster is back in Colorado, and is just waiting on the paycheck from this last fire, and then will be driving out.  So it should be between a week and two weeks.  Yay!

And A encouraged me to pursue getting help for my depression.  So when I go to see the weight loss clinic, I will ask if they can prescribe something, or recommend a psychiatrist who can.  Because I need to get out of the chronic depression and STAY out of it.

So I guess the plan is: get the depression under control, get the weight under control, get a job, get my husband back, get pregnant, have a baby, live happily ever after.  Should be that easy, right?

Happy of the Day: Getting a firm plan of when Hubster will be HERE!!!!!!!!

Day 20 of 100 Days of Happiness

5 responses to this post.

  1. sounds like today was a much better day with some good resolution and plans that came from it! and, i love your plan. cheering for you all the way!!

    Reply

  2. what a happy day 20!
    yay for airing all the misunderstandings between the two of you!

    Reply

  3. Posted by babycrazykiwi on August 31, 2011 at 12:16 am

    I’m glad you and SIL talked and cleared the air. GREAT that hubby is nearly on his way home. Let the baby making begin!!!

    Reply

  4. I read this on my phone yesterday, and I know your mind is in a different head-space right now, but i just wanted to say that I’m glad the air is all cleared between you and SIL!

    Reply

  5. In the mean time – when my shrink and I decided that my depression had gone away when we cured my sleep apnea, he recommended taking vitamin D3 and fish oil if my mood sunk. They are natural mood lifters. And the OB and RE are all for both of those supplements knowing that I hope to get pregnant at any time. They would be healthy for a growing embryo/fetus if I’m taking them when one comes along. They ain’t prozac, but any lift is helpful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

