Sipping a chai

Alrighty, sorry about my backslide yesterday into pessimism. Part of the ice cream thing has just been that since it’s summer I’ve been craving ice cream but not really letting myself eat any, it wasn’t totally an emotion thing although due to my emotions I gave into my craving. On the upside, since I rarely eat junk like that anymore, it took a fraction of what it used to take for me to ease the craving and put the rest of the ice cream away in the freezer.

I also finally broke down and told Hubster that once he is back from the fire he is on in South Dakota he needs to get the ball rolling on getting out here. Yes, I’m a fairly independent person but I’ve officially hit my limit of trying to juggle weight loss, infertility emotions, job hunting, taking care of 3 dogs, etc etc alone. I tried to hold off, because he has been so gracious and supportive of me while I was in school, I wanted to do the same for him. But sometimes you just have to be honest and tell the other person what you need.

I have a post rolling around my head that I want write up but via my iPhone I just don’t think I can do it justice. Basically I had a very long conversation with K the other day about gay marriage (should it be legalized) and we had very different opinions on it, I was kind of shocked because I thought we would have been more in agreement… She got so hung up on terms. Anyway, I promise to write about it later, and would love to know your points of view even if they differ from mine. Let’s all just play nice, ok? šŸ™‚

Today I went to try and license my car. Again. Apparently the government building it is in is closed on Fridays. Seriously?! Seriously! Sometimes you just have to shake your head and laugh…

What that means is I have 2 hours to kill until my friend Polly is off work and we can meet up. And since it IS Washington, I have found a little cafe to kick back with a tea, people watch, and catch up on some blogs šŸ™‚

My happy for today: driving out to Port Orchard in the fog, crossing the Tacoma narrows bridge in dense fog, it looked like a fantasy cloud land, like the bridge just disappeared … Into a Peninsula-shaped-narnia šŸ™‚
And also, this chai is incredibly tasty!

Day 9 of 100 Days of Happiness šŸ˜€

5 responses to this post.

  1. enquiring minds need to know…..what kind of ice cream did you get? šŸ™‚

    I’ve just discovered your blog and look forward to reading more.

    Reply

    • Lol! I did leave out the best part hu? A little bit of Ben&Jerry’s Phish Food, and Safeway Select Chocolate Hazelnut Marscapone. Thanks for checking me out, look forward to reading your blog šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. sounds delish!!!

    Reply

  3. I think the whole world looks like something out of The Hobbit… mysterious and fairy-taley šŸ˜‰
    fantastic positive for the day! keep’em coming!

    Reply

  4. Love your post, as usual. I can’t believe that the licensing didn’t happen…ughhh. Maybe next week?

    I can’t wait to see your post about gay marriage!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

