First attempting at posting music…

My doctor gave me this book to write down all my food and keep track of everything and somehow this weekend I kind of lost it… then with the entire mini breakdown I just got out of the habit of eating high protein, low carbs, every two hours… as a result, the weight us back up.

I’m really feeling frustrated and discouraged.

And I kind of feel like I’d sell my left kidney for some chocolate ice cream right about now.

My car tire got a wire in it, so I had to replace it this afternoon.  Every time I turn around I’m dropping more money on this *expletive expletive* car.

I did get to hang out at the park with K ad her son, and some of her women friends and their kids… about 10 minutes in I realized that I’m not really in a head space to hang out with moms and their children.  2 and a half hours later we finally left…

But I did get a present for my cousin who is expecting a baby… now I just need to ship it down to her.

That’s it, I’m going to get ice cream.  And I’m going to put in some Firefly.  And not think about the calories.

And that will be my happy for today.

Finding the happy… day 8 of 100 Days of Happiness.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Not to be Debbie Downerish, and Im sorry you’re having a bad day, but try to remember that you need to not let yourself be so emotionally attached to food (easier said than done, I know). Don’t attach emotions to it. It is simply calories in, and calories out. Food can’t be something to which you attach so much emotion that it is a reward to yourself to eat it or a congrats to yourself when you deny yourself it. It is simple math that has everything to do with portion control and the right amount of protein, good fat, and carbs. Separate the emotion.

    Work on finding something else in life that can be your “reward” to yourself or your pick me up when you need it.

    Good luck!!

    (i know you know all of this – but if you’re like me, sometimes you just need someone to remind you of it!)

    Reply

    • Posted by BleedingTulip on August 19, 2011 at 11:35 am

      Thanks Josie. I do need to hear it some days! I finally told Hubster that I need him to get out here. So now we are just trying to figure out the details to accomplish that.

      Reply

  2. have just a bit… if that makes you happy
    and then, with new determination, you’ll be ready to be back on track tomorrow!

    Reply

    • Posted by BleedingTulip on August 19, 2011 at 11:38 am

      Really, it didn’t rake much to satisfy the craving. Just a couple spoonfulls. And I started today good 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

