What do you get when you give two crazy cousins the day together?

I’m totally wiped so I’ll keep this short.

Had an awesome day, went up to Seattle to see my cousin… he really needs an Avatar since he’s like a best friend and we hang out all the time.  I dub him…Blithe. (Kind of sounds like a real name, but also describes his happy personality)

Anyway, so we grabbed some breakfast at a french bakery in Pike Place Market, then decided to walk onto the ferry out to Bainbridge Island.

The weather was beautiful and perfect, we did a little wine tasting and lunch at this amazing pub  (I had the best clam chowder EVER) and some local beer.  We walked all over that island and just chatted about all the random stuff going on.

The one downside is that my shoes decided to mutiny and get crazy blisters (I took my shoes off when I got home and it looked like I had gotten her.pes of the feet… seriously sad.) I’m looking forward to soak me toesies in a little bit.

Anyway, blisters aside, it was really crazy awesome.  I’m always getting my breath taken away by the beauty of this place.

Day 7 of 100 Days of Happiness.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love Seattle! I honestly wish I could move there! Sounds like you had a great time!

    Reply

  2. […] so we talk about our lives, and he knows Hubster and I have struggled in the area.  Anyway, during our trip out to Bainbridge Island he said a friend had recommended a book to him and he thought it might help me.  It’s called […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

