Getting this done early tonight!

Today was a long day.  I couldn’t fall asleep until about 2am, and then got up at 7:30 so I could make the service and potluck to celebrate Dormition today. Since Orthodox stand for worship, between standing all day yesterday and then this morning my knees and back are killing me.  I feel so old sometimes… 😛

However, the service was beautiful, and the potluck was great, I got to meet a few new faces, including officially meeting another priest.  (Our parish has 6 priests… which is not the norm.  It’s awesome, but just means it is taking longer to meet them all!)  So yay for potluck-ness.

Got my hair trimmed today, and while it doesn’t look especailly different, it just feels nice to have it all even and having someone play with my hair.  I’m sure the scalp “releases endorphens” or some crazy science-ness to prove that having a scapl massage and my hair brushed makes me a happy person.  Picked up some new foundation and mascara too.  Not as fun as the sparkly eyeliners, (oooo.  ahhhhhh.) but practicle as my current foundation wasn’t matching anymore and my mascara has been getting a bit dry.

Then had dinner with my step mom (because my dad is a workaholic, he was several hours late)  but we had fun chatting and watched the movie Paul, which was pretty funny (Any fans of Ho.t F.uzz out there?  Sea.n of the De.ad?  Same guys in this movie.) and then I played the pilot of True Blood for them.  (They have thus super-fancy GIANT screen … it’s a great show but on that screen it was spoectacular!)  I think I got my stepmom hooked….. or should I say hookah?  😉  Weird part of the night though was when I had mentioned my birthday of March 18, 1985 and my stepmom realized she was 14 when I was born… Errr… I don’t want to think about that.  When I relized my dad was remarrying to a younger woman, I intentionally never did the math.  Can I scrub my brain???

I’m hoping that by doing this NOW, I can take a quick shower and be ASLEEP (you hear that brain, not in bed, ASLEEP) prior to midnight because I have a Bible book study thing-a-ma-jiggy tomorrow morning then MUST get my plates registered in good ol’ W-A.  Then going over to K’s house to watch a movie.  I’m thinking Mona Lisa Smile, but we shall see….

And to top it off, it was sunny (but not too hot!) today.  Ah, perfection!

Day 5 of 100 Days of Happiness

(And I do believe this is my 70th blogpost on wordpress.  That’s kind of icnredible!)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on August 16, 2011 at 12:45 am

    Gee wish I could scrub your brain for you! Fair enough trying not to do the math on that I think I’d struggle if it were my father. My Fella is 11 yrs older than me so I sometimes I have a bit of a giggle at that when thinking about me being 5 and him 16 lol.
    Hope you sleep well tonight and could you please send some of that sun this way…we’re over cold and snow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

