Finding the happy, after the cr@ppy.

I sent that letter to me friend.  Nervous for the potential backlash, but I also know I really needed to do it.  So moving on…

I drove out to Port Orchard to register my car.  But since I’m still making payments on my car, I had to call the company to have the title faxed to the DMV.  And that can take “20-40 hours”  WTF?  Seriously??  But, it was a beautiful day, and Port Orchard is an especially adorable town, so I took a few minutes to just enjoy the sun.  Then I decided to see if my friend Polly was home as long as I had driven the half hour onto the peninsula.  I had been trying to get a hold of her for several days with no luck.  And I knew that even if she was home, didn’t mean she was available to chat.  But fabulously she WAS home, and we ended up going out for Pho, and catching up.  And she gave me lots of hugs, which was exactly what I needed.  And we even made plans to hang out on Friday (when I go back to get my license plates)  Polly may not be my biological sister, but she really is family.

Between the incredible outpouring of love and support from my readers, the beautiful day, the breathtaking scenery and time with my oldest friend… it really turned into a happy day.

And in a few minutes, I’m heading out to see my friend K and watch a movie.

Day 6 of 100 Days of Happiness.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I am so happy that you had a better day. McRuger and I love Pho…we go so often in the winter!

    I hope the rest of your week is spectacular!

    Reply

  2. Just reading your past few posts. i’m so sorry for the hurtful dialog between you and your friend. way to handle it calmly and constructively though. and yay for a slightly better day today (minus the d.mv…which is rarely a fun/happy/onetime experience. hoping this week gets better everyday for you!

    Reply

  3. i read recently that there is hardly anything as mood lifting as seeing a friend. Every time you think of, say, shopping as a pick-me-up – pick up the phone and arrange to see a friend. It’ll be much, much better – for your mental health and probably for your wallet 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

