I do love my bullet-points.

Happy thoughts for the day:

-Scale was 237.2.  Not a big drop, but better then going up!  I’ll take a loss of 0.6lbs!

-You know my friend K, who I had a really awkward conversation with the other week?  Well, today she called me up and invited me to the park with her and her son.  So I went and after hanging out for a bit she brought up the conversation, and we actually had a really good talk.  Basically we both were worried the other person was going to cut the other person out… we actually ended up laughing.  We are so similar, very hyper-aware of offending people, sometimes we both have to try harder to just be a little blunt and say what we are thinking.  So yay for patching up some rather silly miscommunication!

-And finally…. Hubster woke me up this morning (ok, that kind of sucked.  Me like sleep!) to tell me he is being sent out on a fire in South Dakota.  He didn’t have a lot of details, but we are just so thankful that he is working.  Hopefully this will totally get rid of his slump his in.

-Nickelodeon has started playing some old shows I grew up with late on night on the “TeenNick” channel.  I’ve been digging the nostalgia of watching All That, Kenan and Kel, Clarissa Explains it All, and Doug.  But it would be cool if they would mix it up with some Hey Dude and Salute Your Shorts… maybe eventually.  What shows from your childhood do you miss?

Day 2 of 100 Days of Happiness 😀

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on August 12, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    Cool about Hubs job. Shows I miss are mainly ones from when I was very young like the Smurfs, Jetsons, Flintstones, Fraggle Rock, The Snorks among others. Not sure if they came from the US or UK but they were the icon shows from our childhood. They don’t make kids shows like they used to that’s for sure!

    Reply

    • I remember all those shows, although yes, they were from my younger childhood. I guess I was thinking of my tween/teen years. They recently made a smurf movie, have you seen previews for it?

      Reply

  2. it’s always such a relief when you cear up a miscommunication that’s been nagging you! hurray!

    Reply

  3. Oh! I miss Clarrissa and Salute Your Shorts! Stupid Israel not having TeenNick!

    Reply

  4. Posted by babycrazykiwi on August 14, 2011 at 1:30 am

    A Smurf movie? AWESOME!!! No I haven’t seen the previews. Yay will be good to see them make a come back. I remember Doug from my tween’s too, I can’t remember too many else from that time in my life though…no doubt my brother monopolised the remote and I was far too busy gossiping on the phone about my latest love interest lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

