Happy Happy Joy Joy

So, Zygotta recently wrote a post, talking about a blog challenge.  Usually, I don’t really do “blog challenges”, it’s just not my thing.  But this one, seems like it could really make a difference.  The rule is, for 100 days, blog about good things that happened to you. Each and every day.

Now, I have to admit that if something really crappy happens, I’m gonna blog about it.  But I think it will be good for me to make a point to find something to be positive about each day.  I think that generally I’m a happy, silver-lining-kind-of-gal, but I know I’ve been fairly debbie-downer lately.  It’s just 100 days, right?  So, without further ado:

-Weight is still going down!  237.8 this morning 😀

-Got a new printer today, so I can print out my resumes and cover letters, since many vet clinics require applicants to apply in person which so far, I have been unable to do. (And then I printed some out and dropped them off!)

-Spent an hour at the dog park, which was beautiful and gave me some pooped out pooches.

Day 1 of 100 days of happiness  🙂

On a less “happy” note… Hubster is really having a hard time.  He has always felt strongly in supporting and providing for his family, and he isn’t working and far away, and feeling in his own words “useless”.  I am doing my best to reach out, and help him to feel supported and loved.  If any of you guys pray, I hope you would include him in your prayers.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Interesting idea =)

    You are doing great with the diet and losing weight. That’s really hard but you can do it! These daily happy thoughts will also help keeping positive.

    Reply

  2. Glad you liked the idea 🙂
    Printer is GREAT.
    While I didn’t have to apply with a printed resume, I had to come interviews with a few copies of it – and I also don’t have a printer. I have a UPS store across the street, though… But how much more convenient it would’ve been to just have a printer!!!

    Reply

    • If there was an easy place to get printing done, I probably would go with it, but I guess I like just being able to do what I want when I want and when something comes to mind. Wow I sound so stereotypically American…. kik

      Reply

Leave a Reply

