Ramblings

Well, Monday I dropped my car at the body shop.  Thank goodness for insurance, the estimate without insurance was $2,285.50 (because that last .50 is so important lol)

For whoever didn’t read my previous post, I explained in detail how my car was damaged but for generic purposes my left/front quarter panel and bumper got damaged (and according to the shop, also the headlight and antifreeze supports) and thankfully nobody was hurt and I have great insurance.

Anyway, I have been loving my rental, it’s a Dodge Caliber in orange!  When we were last car shopping I test drove one and luved it but it was just outside of our budget so… the joys of having a car in the shop I guess.

Can I just say, I feel like every day, I will be out and about running errands or something and I am just STRUCK by how beautiful this place is?  I actually had this whole mental conversation about how this must be the most beautiful place in the world, but then decided that it is very likely that New Zealand tops this place, but I’ve never been to New Zealand, so I amended my statement to say that I live in the most beautiful place I have ever been.

It’s an interesting juxtaposition though, because I am very much missing Hubster, and I got some news today that if he gets a job on this elite crew he really wants to work for, he may not be done with that job until October 28th.

*face, meet tabletop*

It would be an amazing opportunity and since I have yet to find a job I can’t exactly advise him NOT to work, and I also know plenty of women who’s husbands are in military or other such jobs that keep them away for long amounts of time so it does help me to keep this time in perspective.

I’m gonna go snuggle my puppies.  Anyone want to come visit a poor lonely gal with three adorable puppies in the most beautiful place in the world I have been to? (Hey, I figure guilt-trip-attempts couldn’t hurt, right?)

 

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by babycrazykiwi on July 26, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    When you get to come here you will find NZ is beautiful, although I may be biased slightly as I’ve only over been to Australia. Sorry hubs may not be home for a while..but you’re right while you’re jobless its likely best he is working.

    Unfortunately due to budget constraits I’m unable to pop by and visit so this comment will have to be my visit I’m afraid!

    Enjoy the doggy snuggles.

    Reply

  2. Sorry about your car.

    Why was your last post passworded? (May I have the link to read it?)

    I’m glad you are loving where you’re living…and I hope your hubby gets to join you soon!

    Reply

    • Posted by BleedingTulip on July 27, 2011 at 2:30 pm

      Sure, I can send it to you via an email or something 🙂 just didn’t want random new people coming across it

      Reply

  3. I miss the pacific northwest so much. I loved how green it was all the time, especially after having lived in a desert for most of my teen years, and the prairies before that. The green-ness of it is so soothing… I swear it was healing to my soul.

    I’m sorry to hear about your car, and about your hubs possibly having to be away even longer… both totally suck!

    I also second the request for the password/link to your last post 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by BleedingTulip on July 27, 2011 at 2:33 pm

      The green-ness is soothing! All people think of is the rain but never the result of all the rain!
      I will definitely send you the password, just was worried about weird people finding it via google or something.

      Reply

  4. I am so sorry you have to be apart with your hubby
    My hubby and I dated long-distance for 1.5 years, seeing each other only 3 weekends a month – and on vacations. Every Sunday was devastating. I would start feeling sad and lonely as soon as I woke up on Sunday, knowing he’ll have to go away (or I’ll have to leave).
    Not seeing each other at all… man, that’s tough!!!
    sending you virtual hugs!!!

    Reply

    • Thank you Zygotta 🙂 We have done long distance before so we went into this kind of knowing what we were taking on, but it doesn’t really make it EASY.

      Reply

  5. There’s a rumor going around at Doug’s new work that they may get bought out (not for another year or two or three) by a company in Redmond… And he’s already volunteered to go if they need people to move up there. Scary/exciting. I miss Seattle so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

