Why Do I Have to Worry About Stupid Stuff?

I got a reply back from the woman who I was up all night worrying about.  It was really very sweet, it seems like there was misunderstandings on both sides.  (I am so proud that I actually approached this confrontation and we both handled it like adults.)  She told me that she get’s really freaked out by pain/injuries, and when she saw the redness of my skin it sounds like she got some serious nausea or something.  And the only snippet of the conversation she heard was when I confirmed that it had been painful.

So yay we both were able to clear up some misunderstandings!  Now I just feel stupid for letting it keep me up until 3 in the morning with worry.

Today was another drizzly day.  I took the dogs for a walk in a local park, took my sandals off and felt the grass and damp earth beneath my feet, smelling the fresh vibrant air, the dogs had a lot of fun snuffling everything, and we returned home damp but content. I took some pretty darling photos I’ll try to get up this weekend so you can all see how flippin’ cute my puppies are 🙂  I had lunch with some great gals Khimmy and RL, and then spent the majority of the afternoon reading a couple blogs and some new books on my Nook.  (I’ve decided I just do not have the time to read 40 blogs every day, so instead I pick 5-10 for the day to catch up on, and then a different 5-10 the next day)

And now I’m chilling on the couch, digesting some chinese take out with Hubster, watching Robin Williams’s “Weapons of Self Destruction” which if you have not seen it, is hilarious.

I’m hoping this weekend to tidy up a bit, and take pictures of all the furniture we don’t want to move and put up adds on craigslist and see if we can make a little money to add to our moving fund…  What are you guys planning for you weekends?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Yea for a good day!!!

    Reply

  2. hey there–the donation blanket you picked the colors for is all done–you can see it over on my blog. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

