Movie Cliches

Funny story for ya.  First of all, I think I’ve been watching too many horror movies with T (Who from now on I think I’ll be calling Khimmy.  Trying to come up with nicknames for my friends to differentiate because initials is getting confusing) because when I went to the video store today to rent some DVDs, I walked in and NOBODY was around.  The familiar faces of employees were nowhere to be seen, so I start wandering around getting more and more weirded out… it was so quite and so empty… and then as I turned a corner… one of the employees popped out and I screamed!  We both had a good laugh about it but I have to keep kicking myself.  How cliche can I be???

Today is CD12.  I’m trying to decide if it’s worth trying this cycle or not.  I mean, if I was going to ovulate, it would probably be sometime between today and Saturday. Of course, medicine shows I don’t ovulate on my own… Hm.  Of course it can’t happen if we don’t try either.  I’ll continue contemplating this as I much on my delicious chocolate from NEW ZEALAND!  Stinky darling, this stuff is AH-MAZING!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I say don’t try for the sake of trying, have some good ole’ fashioned sexy time with the hubby, and if you happen to ovulate, then bonus.
    I’m so happy to hear you’re enjoying your choco buddy! yay!

    Reply

  2. ooooh you got it, yay! Its yum isn’t it. And its bog standard chocolate here (although not as cheap as Cadbury’s, not that its about the money).

    Can’t remember if you are or not, but are you taking temps and using OPK’s?

    Reply

    • Ya, chocolate was incredible (It’s gone. I made it last as long as I could savoring each square, but hour apparently is my limit of self control.) What is “bog standard”?
      I’m not temping or using OPKs since I don’t ovulate naturally. It wouldn’t hurt to do it but I’ve gotten out of the habit and forget every morning lol. I think Hubster and I are content with looking forward to an IUI next month. We really need to re-train ourselves to have sex for the closeness and enjoyment and not only to make a baby. I told him last night that we probably should just push through our issues and have sex just to have sex. It was kind of a bizarre conversation. So that’s our plan for tonight (TMI? Sorry)

      Reply

  3. Posted by Margaret on April 15, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Metformin. (I’m going to keep saying it until you try it. LOL)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

