All Together?

Hey guys, did everyone get over here ok?  Role call?

The hubby still needs to go over and get his sperm analysis done.  Once we get those results back we will schedule the Lap and plan on doing an IUI next cycle. Here’s hoping…

Back before pursuing surrogacy we had planned to move back to the NorthWest when our lease was up.  But then we figured we would stay in the state we currently live in because we wouldn’t want to miss out on the pregnancy or risk missing the delivery if the baby came early or something.  But now… well we could think about moving again.

On one hand, I have a job here.  And hubby has a work.  But we have been wanting to move for a number of years.  We had some friends take a leap of faith and move out there a number of years back.  And it kind of feels like now or never.  The idea of moving with a baby seems like such a bigger ordeal than moving just the two of us.  There is a long list of reasons we (and more especially me) want to move.  The majority of my family is there, (and my mom is alone with a heart condition, it puts a certain amount of stress on my mind to be so far away) and it would be nice to have family close as we try to build our family.  We both would have better career opportunities.  And, well, I miss the green!!!

But here we have jobs, and insurance which I have to acknowledge to be pretty important especially in our culture’s current economy. So lots to think about…

And to end with, any suggestions for making adjustments to this new wordpress account? It’s a little overwhelming, so many options!

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by BabyCrazyKiwi on April 14, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Oh hey I just left a comment on the old blog thinking that I didn’t know how to find you then found you!! Yay. Like the new look…very cool.

    Reply

    • LOL, I read your post and this little voice inside my head was like “I thought I posted on her blog… maybe I’m going insane and only thought I did!” WordPress has so many options it can be overwhelming but so far I am LOVING how customizable it is.

      Reply

  2. Hi… great to see your new blog :)) How do I “follow” you ? I usually keep track of everyone’s blog via RSS into my email inbox… is that still the best way for WordPress ?… and I’ve subscribed via email too xoxo

    Reply

    • Hey Mum! Glad you made it! Um as far as following…. I think that is a widget I need to add. Any wordpress people want to tell me which widget I need? I’ll try a couple this afternoon and see if I can figure it out through trial/error 🙂

      Reply

  3. I’m here. I deleted your comment so it won’t appear on my blog. 🙂
    Let me know if you have any specific questions about wordpress…I can try to help…

    Reply

  4. Mo present and accounted for!
    Congrats on the new digs. 🙂

    Reply

  5. oooh look at you with your individual answers.

    Dunno if this is me being pernickety but theres a lot of unused space (dunno if thats intentional, apols if so). I see you got your buttons in (I’m a phobe and needed help with mine)

    Not sure about how to subscribe I guess, just save this url in bookmarks and then I can type in your address and the predictive thingy kicks in. this be my mac way though, not sure how PC’s would do it?
    I do like the feeder in blogger, anyone know if wordpress can link on to that, or is it only followed urls in blogger?

    Reply

    • The individual answer thing IS the bomb 🙂 Ya, it does make paragraphs separated by a double space, but other than that I don’t see extra spaces. Are the extra spaces between words? That would be weird. To “subscribe” in the upper right hand corner is “stalking for dummies”. Put in your email address and you will get an email every time I have a new post. 🙂 That’s how to follow me on here. I have no idea if blogger feeder can sync with wordpress. I would guess not.

      Reply

  6. I found you! Thought about switching to wordpress, but got scared. 🙂

    I love the Northwest, I can 100% understand why you’d miss it.

    Reply

    • Glad you found me! WordPress was scary but I’m acclimating and loving it. But blogger is still a good engine. I just needed a 100% fresh look. And thanks for understanding about the NW, most people here in Colorado don’t. They love the sun enough to overlook the brown. When I left the NW I was overjoyed to have so much sunshine and all four seasons. But I guess the novelty has worn off for me. But hey we all have our preferences 🙂

      Reply

  7. Posted by Shamassy M on April 15, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    Finally got a chance to check out your new digs and like the WordPress look! I, of course, selfishly vote for you guys sticking around here. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

