Trying out WordPress

Hey all.  I’m slowly moving my blogging to this new wordpress site from my blogger site, http://becominganip.blogspot.com

There are a couple reasons for this.  “Grafting a Branch” was supposed to chronicle me journey through a Traditional Surrogacy.  This didn’t end up working out and the url was so obviously focused on surrogacy I felt like I needed a fresh start.  I’m not angry that the surrogacy didn’t work out, but I guess I’m just the kind of person who likes things neatly defined, closure and all that stuff.

With my last blog I had a number of readers I didn’t anticipate, from my real life and from my surrogates real life.  This would have been ok except those readers took things I wrote and used them to hurt people.  Everyone blogs a little differently, myself I tend to do an almost stream-of-consciousness with very little editing.  It’s not always the most politically correct but it is honest.  We all have those times where our feelings and thoughts are less than logical, or politically correct.  Infertility is a disease that effects not just a single person, but their spouse and  even their extended family. And they shouldn’t be hurt by any more than the pain they already go through living with this disease.

Well, that’s it for now.  I’ve got plenty to figure out about wordpress, so please be patient as I do!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Dashboard > Settings (at the bottom of the left menu) > Privacy. One of the choices is “I would like this blog to be private, visible only to readers I choose.” I haven’t clicked this, but I’m sure it sets you up with a way to choose readers via email address or something. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. […] her life more difficult…. it was really time for a fresh start.  So I started this blog.  On April 13th.  So when’s my “real” blogging anniversary?  Eh, I guess I’ll call it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

